Council of Governors

Public and staff governors are elected by the members in their constituencies, while partner governors are nominated by their organisation…

Our Council of Governors consists of 37 Governors:

  • 5 Public Governors – Bassetlaw
  • 13 Public Governors – Doncaster
  • 2 Public Governors – Rest of England and Wales
  • 1 Staff Governor – Medical and Dental
  • 2 Staff Governors – Nursing and Midwifery
  • 1 Staff Governor – Other Healthcare Professionals
  • 2 Staff Governors – Non-clinical
  • 11 Partner Governors (appointed by our partner organisations)

If you need to get in touch with a member of the Council of Governors, or should you require any further information, please don’t hesitate to do so through the Foundation Trust Office.

Our Governors are: 

Mike Addenbrooke
Public – Doncaster

Peter Abell
Public – Bassetlaw

Philip Beavers
Public – Doncaster

Public – Doncaster

Shelley Brailsford
Public – Doncaster

Hazel Brand
Public – Bassetlaw

David Cuckson
Public – Rest of England and Wales

David Northwood
Public – Doncaster

Eddie Dobbs
Public – Doncaster

Linda Espey
Public – Doncaster

Sheila Walsh
Public – Bassetlaw

Bev Marshall
Public – Doncaster

Brenda Maslen
Public – Doncaster

Susan Overend
Public – Bassetlaw

Lynne Logan
Public – Doncaster

Dr Mark Bright
Public – Doncaster

Steve Marsh
Public – Bassetlaw

George Webb
Public – Doncaster

Public – Doncaster

Liz Staveley-Churton
Public – Rest of England and Wales

Dr Vivek Desai
Staff – Medical and Dental

Lynn Goy
Staff – Nurses and Midwives

Karl Bower
Staff – Other Healthcare Professionals

Lorraine Robinson
Staff – Nurses and Midwives

Duncan Carratt
Staff – Non-clinical

Roy Underwood
Staff – Non-Clinical

Dr Jackie Hammerton
Partner – Sheffield Hallam University

Prof Rob Coleman
Partner – Sheffield University

Dr Victoria McGregor-Riley
Partner – Bassetlaw CCG

Rupert Suckling
Partner – Doncaster MBC

Griff Jones
Partner – Doncaster MBC

Ainsley MacDonnell
Partner – Nottinghamshire County Council

Anthony Fitzgerald
Partner – Doncaster CCG

Susan Shaw
Partner – Bassetlaw District Council

Clive Tattley
Partner – CVS Bassetlaw & Doncaster

Kathryn Dixon
Partner – Doncaster College and University Centre

Alan Robinson
Partner – Doncaster Deaf Trust

Content out of date? Information wrong or not clear enough? Report this page.