DBTH Star Awards – the 2023 shortlist!

Thank you to everyone who took the time to nominate one of their colleagues for an award at this year’s Star Awards.

We had a record number of nominations this year with over 700 of you sharing wonderful feedback about your colleagues and their achievements over the last 12 months. Our judging panel certainly had a lot of reading to do and found it particularly difficult to choose this year’s shortlist!

We’re sure you’ll all join us in congratulating your shortlisted colleagues and wishing them the very best of luck for Thursday 2 November when the winners will be announced at the awards ceremony at Doncaster Dome.

So, with no further ado, our shortlisted nominees are (in no particular order for those of you with your detective hats on):

Patient Champion

  • Lisa Fluin
  • Karen Boyall
  • Shannon Smith

Teaching Hospital Award 

  • Abhishek Arora
  • K Bywater/S France/J Kay
  • Hannah Lane

Inclusion Champion 

  • LGBTQ Network
  • Jeena Joseph
  • Krystal Gresham

Bank Star 

  • Olivia Ada
  • Melissa Antwhistle
  • Switchboard bank

Medical/Clinical Team 

  • Acute stroke and ward 16
  • CT scanning
  • Medical Retina Team

Admin Team 

  • Anaesthetic admin team
  • Histopathology admin team
  • AMU admin team

Wellbeing champion 

  • Claire parsons
  • Scott Brock
  • Amanda Peck

Change Champion

  • Jo McQuade and ward 17
  • Zoe close
  • Lung health check team

Rising Star 

  • Natasha Reeves
  • Liam Boyall
  • Luke Staton

Fundraising Champion 

  • Luke Hughes
  • Carla Spence
  • Helen Meynell

Supporting Team 

  • Capital planning unit
  • Patient Safety Team
  • Health and well-being team

Unsung hero 

  • Rosie Rowley
  • Jenny Hunt
  • Wayne Chapman

Star of the Year 

This shortlist is made up of our monthly winners throughout the year – the winner and two highly commended nominees will be announced on the night!

  • Sally Abbott
  • Linda Markham
  • Site Team
  • Paeds ward clerks
  • Lucy Walker
  • Maternity inpatient team Bassetlaw hospital
  • Shirley Sherwood
  • Ambulatory Care Unit
  • Donna Hartich
  • Maternity pastoral team
  • Sharon Wrigglesworth
  • Gynae outpatients
  • Joy Botfield
  • Ward B5 Bassetlaw
  • Tully Monk
  • Dermatology Team
  • Cheryl Gibson & James Richardson
  • Georgina Redfearne
  • Mandy Hardy & Gary Tagg
  • Lisa Fluin
  • Theatre 1 Team Emergency Theatres
  • Mr Dan Beral
  • CSS Finance team
  • Charoltte Jallow, Jerome Brown & Tapi Chigondo
  • Mim Boyack

Good luck to all of our shortlisted colleagues!