Council of Governors

Public and staff governors are elected by the members in their constituencies, while partner governors are nominated by their organisation…

Our Council of Governors consists of 35 seats:

  • 5 Public Governors – Bassetlaw
  • 13 Public Governors – Doncaster
  • 2 Public Governors – Rest of England and Wales
  • 1 Staff Governor – Medical and Dental
  • 2 Staff Governors – Nursing and Midwifery
  • 1 Staff Governor – Other Healthcare Professionals
  • 2 Staff Governors – Non-clinical
  • 9 Partner Governors (appointed by our partner organisations)

If you need to get in touch with a member of the Council of Governors, or should you require any further information, please don’t hesitate to do so through the Trust Board Office (

Our Governors are: 

Lead Governor: Lynne Schuller
Deputy Lead Governor: Andrew Middleton

Public (Bassetlaw):

Peter Abell
Andrew Middleton
Sheila Walsh
Lynne Schuller

Public (Doncaster):

Vacant x 2
Dennis Atkin
Lynne Logan
Mick Muddiman
Mark Bright
Eileen Harrington
George Kirk
Irfan Ahmed
Marc Bratcher
Natasha Graves
David Northwood
Pauline Riley

Public (Rest of England and Wales):

Jackie Hammerton
Maria Jackson-James

Staff governors

Dr Vivek Panikkar (Medical and Dental)
Sally Munro (Nurses and Midwives)
Kay Brown (Non-Clinical)
Duncan Carratt (Non-Clinical)
Mandy Tyrrell  (Nursing and Midwifery)
Vacant (Other Healthcare)

Partner governors

Jo Posnett (Sheffield Hallam University)
Professor Lynda Wyld (Sheffield University)
Anita Plant (The Partially Sighted Society)
Ainsley MacDonnell (Nottinghamshire County Council)
Vacant (Bassetlaw District Council)
Andria Birch (CVS Bassetlaw)
Vacant (Doncaster College and University Centre)
Alexis Johnson (Doncaster Deaf Trust)
Phil Holmes (Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council)

Content out of date? Information wrong or not clear enough? Report this page.